February 2017 Wrap Up

20170301_114448

I managed to read even more than last month! Time to party, yay!
I had quite a bit time for reading and got through 16 books, part of which you can see above, which add up to 5482 pages according to Goodreads. That’s reeeeaaaally a lot!
Most of them were really good, too, so it was a really good month 🙂
I also have a new second record for the largest number of pages read on one day, which would be 422 pages in “SchlĂĽssel” within 24 hours.

Now, if you want to know which ones I read, here they are:

Card Captor Sakura by Clamp, Volumes 7 – 12
This manga is soooo cute and adorable! It’s really a magical girl classic for a reason. A good one. I wondered what the second half of this series would be like, as the story seemed to be over after the second, and I was not disappointed.
4/5 Stars

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
I finally finished this beauty. I really enjoyed it, though it did not life up to the shades of magic series. However, I cannot wait for the sequel! I need it – right now!
I did guess one of the plottwists, but that was okay. I really loved the characters in this, so we’re fine.
Victoria Schwab has really made her way up into my favorite authors, both with her writing and as a person.
4/5 Stars

Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon 1 by Naoko Takeuchi
Another magical girl classic I’ve been meaning to read forever! And as overly adorable at it is, I loved it. I think magical girl manga might be my guilty pleasure.
4/5 Stars

Zirkel; Feuer; SchlĂĽssel by Mats Strandberg & Sara Elfgren
I love this trilogy! I just really love it.
The story isn’t anything really new, but it was wonderfully done. And it had everything I really like in books – magic, betrayal, and bisexual main characters. What else is there I could want?
The books are also huge, with 500+, 700+ and 900+ pages each. I managed to get through the last two within a week, which is amazing, but I could really not but them down!
This also includes an audiobook-reread for Zirkel.
5/5 Stars

Timekeeper by Tara Sim
This was soooooo cute! I am a sucker for steampunk-universes anyway, so I expected to enjoy this. And while it wasn’t exactly as expected, I really enjoyed it. It was a feel-good-book for me, as it was really hopeful and, even though it included some explosions and crimes, it wasn’t actually dark.
You can find a full review for this one here.
4/5 Stars

A House Divided – Ein gefährliches Erbe by Haiko Hörnig & Marius Pawlitza
A nice, funny read for in between. The story isn’t anything really deep, but I still liked it, because the humor was great. Also, the drawing style was quite nice.
A full review for this one will follow soon and can already be found on Goodreads.
3/5 Stars

Vicious by Victoria Schwab
I expected to love this one, and unfortunately, I didn’t. I really liked it, but it just didn’t have the woah-factor I had hoped for. However, I loved Victor and especially Mitch and a was not let down by the plottwists. I had expected it to be a bit more fast-paced though.
3,5/5 Stars

The Smell Of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
I don’t really know what to think about this one. It was divided into four character perspective’s, and I only managed to like two of them, which would be Alyce’s and Hank’s.
However, it still made me cry at the end, so that is something. Maybe I would have liked this one more if it had been limited to fewer perspectives and storylines.
3/5 Stars

I did not finish both Heartless and Caraval, that I wanted to read in February, but… well.
There is still time and hope for that.

Have you read any of these? If so, I would love to hear how you liked them!
I hope you discovered some nice books this month, too!

2 thoughts on “February 2017 Wrap Up

  1. I loved Timekeeper, gave it the same rating as you. I really want to read the two Victoria Schwab books. She’s one of my favorite authors after the Shades of magic series and I’m really hoping to get to these two books of hers soon. Btw, 400+ pages is awesome! I’ve only read that much in a day only once last year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

