March 2017 Wrap Up

Oh my, what a month! I managed to finish 21 books (!!!), all while being in a total reading slump for half of the month. That’s 6219 pages. Woah!

However, I haven’t been too active on here and I’m not sure whether that will change soon, because starting next week, I will be quite busy, but… yeah. We’ll see.

Anyway, here are the books:

20170331_143134

Mimic Royal Princess by Utako Yukihiro, Volumes 1-4
I bought these a while ago, but only now managed to actually read them. The story is really interesting and the artwork is great!
4/5 Stars

Blink Of Time by Rainer Wekwerth
The concept was reaaally interesting, but the actual book was not. It had a lot of potential, but did not use any of it. Also, if I have to read about the male main character’s green eyes for one more time, I’m gonna scream.
2/5 Stars

XX Me! by Ema Toyama, Volumes 18-19
I loved the ending of this wonderful shojo manga! If you like romance, you definitely have to read this!
5/5 Stars

Vanilla Fiction by Megumi Osuga, Volume 8
Yeah, well… I have no idea what was going on in this final volume of the series. Like, no idea at all. I just know that I did not like it as much as the other books in the series, but it wasn’t too bad,
3/5 Stars

No. 6 by Atsuko Asano & Hinoki Kino, Volumes 4-7
I love this manga! It had such an interesting and rich world and the characters are even more awesome!
5/5 stars

A Conjuring Of Light by V. E. Schwab
The final book of the Shades of Magic trilogy was soooo good!!! However, it did not reach the awesomeness of A Gathering Of Shadows for me.
You can find my review for it here.
4,5/5 Stars

Die Drachenkämpferin – Im Auftrag des Magiers by Licia Troisi
I loved this when I was younger, but now it just isn’t my thing anymore. I still adore the characters, but the writing is rather disappointing.
3/5 Stars

Im Zeichen des Ypsilon by Dimitri Clou
A very imaginative book! However, I would have had to be younger to really enjoy this.
3/5 Stars

Black Bullet (Novel) by Shiden Kanzaki
The story is ok, but the writing was awful. However, I really enjoyed it??? It was just getting more and more ridiculous.
2/5 Stars

Caraval by Stephanie Garber
I had really high hopes for this one, but it just wasn’t for me. At least the design was reaaaaaally beautiful.
2/5 Stars

Guardian by Alex London
I loved the first book of this series, and while the second one wasn’t as good, it was still really interesting. I just missed really missed one of the old characters…
4/5 Stars

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins
I did not really expect much from this, just a short and quick read, but I ended up really adoring it! I have heard the second book in the series isn’t as good, but I still really want it though… As in, now.
4/5 Stars

Endgame – Die Entscheidung by James Frey
I finally finished this series! The last book wanted to do a lot, but it actually rushed through the most interesting parts, so I did not like it as much as the rest of the series.
3/5 Stars

Willful Machines by Tim Floreen
The beginning was really slow and I struggled a lot to get through it, but the second half was really awesome! I also really adore the interesting world-building and hope for a sequel or a companion novel. Only the romance was a bit rushed (and definitely insta-love).
3,5/5 Stars

Woah, I need to read less, this took me ages to write…
Just kidding 🙂
What were your favorite books of the month?
Have you read any of these? I would love to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Wrap Up

  1. Ohhh so many great books here! I really enjoyed A Conjuring of Light just as well, and I have Rebel Belle on my TBR since, well…forever, ahah. So glad to hear you liked that one a lot 🙂
    I hope you’ll have a lovely April! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

